Hours, Locations & Holidays

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

The front of the Downtown Library

Niedringhaus Building
2001 Delmar Avenue  (see map)

Phone: 618-452-6238
Fax: 618-876-6317

All services are available at this location.  The business office is also located here.

Hours:
Monday through Thursday 9:00 AM-8:00 PM
Friday & Saturday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

 

Front of the Branch Library

Johnson Road Branch
2145 Johnson Road (see map)

Phone: 618-452-6238
Fax: 618-452-6226

Some services are only available at the Downtown location, check the list of services to determine which library location will best fit your needs.

Hours:
Monday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Tuesday & Wednesday 12:00 noon-8:00 PM
Thursday through Saturday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

 

Holiday Closings

2018

DATE HOLIDAY
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 2 For New Year’s Eve
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 19 President’s Day
Friday, March 30 Spring Break Day
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day*
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day*
Friday, November 23 Friday After Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 31 New Year’s Eve
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day

*Library hours will be adjusted on the following dates:

Tuesday, July 3, 2018 – both locations will be open 9 AM – 6 PM
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 – both locations will be open 9 AM – 6 PM

2001 Delmar

ClosedToday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

2145 Johnson

ClosedToday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Upcoming Events

  1. Reading Take You Everywhere! All Ages 2018 Summer Reading Program

    May 21 - July 31
  2. Summer Maker Series:Canvas Painting

    July 21 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  3. Teen Wii Games

    July 21 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Six Mile Regional Library District © 2018. All Rights Reserved. St. Louis Web Design by Clicked Studios.